# UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION Washington, D.C. 20549

## **SCHEDULE 14A**

Proxy Statement Pursuant to Section 14(a) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 (Amendment No. )

# Your Vote Counts!

**EVERGY, INC.** 

2022 Annual Meeting
Vote by May 2, 2022 11:59 PM ET. For shares held in a Plan,
vote by April 28, 2022 11:59 PM ET.



evergy

ONE KANSAS CITY PLACE 1200 MAIN STREET KANSAS CITY, MO 64105

D65597-P66404

#### You invested in EVERGY, INC. and it's time to vote!

You have the right to vote on proposals being presented at the Annual Meeting. This is an important notice regarding the availability of proxy material for the shareholder meeting to be held on May 3, 2022.

#### Get informed before you vote

View the Annual Report and Notice and Proxy Statement online OR you can receive a free paper or email copy of the material(s) by requesting prior to April 19, 2022. If you would like to request a copy of the material(s) for this and/or future shareholder meetings, you may (1) visit www.ProxyVote.com, (2) call 1-800-579-1639 or (3) send an email to sendmaterial@proxyvote.com. If sending an email, please include your control number (indicated below) in the subject line. Unless requested, you will not otherwise receive a paper or email copy.



For complete information and to vote, visit www.ProxyVote.com

Control #

## **Smartphone users**

Point your camera here and vote without entering a control number





#### Vote Virtually at the Meeting\*

May 3, 2022 10:00 a.m. Central Daylight Time

Virtually at: www.virtualshareholdermeeting.com/EVRG2022

<sup>\*</sup>Please check the meeting materials for any special requirements for meeting attendance.

#### THIS IS NOT A VOTABLE BALLOT

This is an overview of the proposals being presented at the upcoming shareholder meeting. Please follow the instructions on the reverse side to vote these important matters.

Voting Items	Board Recommends
Elect the nominees named in the proxy statement as directors.	
Nominees:	
1a. David A. Campbell	For
1b. Thomas D. Hyde	For
1c. B. Anthony Isaac	For
1d. Paul M. Keglevic	For
1e. Senator Mary L. Landrieu	For
1f. Sandra A.J. Lawrence	For
1g. Ann D. Murtlow	For
1h. Sandra J. Price	For
1i. Mark A. Ruelle	For
1j. James Scarola	For
1k. S. Carl Soderstrom Jr.	For
1l. C. John Wilder	<b>⊘</b> For
2. Approve the 2021 compensation of our named executive officers on an advisory non-binding basis.	For
3. Approve the Evergy, Inc. Amended and Restated Long-Term Incentive Plan.	For
4. Ratify the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as our independent registered public accounting firm for 2022.	For
<b>NOTE:</b> Such other business as may properly come before the meeting or any adjournment thereof will be voted by the person named in this proxy in their discretion.	

Prefer to receive an email instead? While voting on www.ProxyVote.com, be sure to click "Sign up for E-delivery".